Skip to page body Home About Us What's New City Government City Services Community Visitors Business How Do I...

Mill Valley Arts Commission announces winners of the
15th Annual Click Off Photography Competition.

The Artist reception and award ceremony was held 
Tuesday December 3, 2013
at the Mill Valley Community Center 180 Camino Alto.

Winning photos are on display in the lobby of the Community Center
during the month of December 2013, as part of the
Arts Commission’s monthly First Tuesday ArtWalk.
Click here to view a slide show of the winners

The Click Off is a digital photo contest sponsored by the Mill Valley Arts Commission and The Image Flow (a photographic learning center). Each participant drew from a hat one of five subject categories. The categories highlighted Marin County’s unique characteristics and subsequently revealed each photographer’s perspective. Between November 5-17 contestants, from Mill Valley and elsewhere, took an image that they believed best represented their subject category Art Commission Logoand received coaching from The Image Flow photographers. Cameras of all kinds were used, including cell phones.

All ages and skill levels were represented among the over seventy amateur and professional photographers. Those receiving awards for 1st, 2nd, 3rd and honorable mention in each category received gift certificates. Additionally, two Youth Awards, as there was a tie, for those under 15 and a Best in Show award were given.

Art professionals selected the winning images. The jury included Ed Carey, Director of Gallery 291, Michelle Grenier, Featured Mobile Photographer and Esther Vermeer, Award winner Creative Director.

Category: Abstract
First Place: Bob Begley
Second Place: Cary James
Third Place: Joan Bullen
Honorable Mention: Lorin Schneider 

Category: Age
First Place: Barbara Bowman
Second Place: Joan Moir
Third Place: Anne Zarronandia
Honorable Mention: Guy Chambers

Category: Elements
First Place: Patty LaDuke
Second Place: Nancy Hessol
Third Place: Zack Gilmour
Honorable Mention: Nina Winitz

Category: Icons
First Place: Fred Silverman
Second Place: Howard Ting
Third Place: Mike Rabow
Honorable Mention: Birgitte Heiberg Andersen

Category: Unusual Beauty
First Place & Best in Show: Carol Allen
Second Place: Michael Sereda
Third Place: Kirke Wrench
Honorable Mention: Lori Luc Faillace

Youth Award
Serena Hariri
Maya Rabow

Click on the photo galleries below to view the Click Off winning photos from past years.

Silhouettes on Mount Tam
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:43:24 PM
Contains 17 Photo(s)
Homecoming 2000
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:43:14 PM
Contains 17 Photo(s)
Joe's Taco Lounge
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:43:02 PM
Contains 9 Photo(s)
Cluster of Kids
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:42:40 PM
Contains 13 Photo(s)
Alpha Dogs
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:42:26 PM
Contains 13 Photo(s)
Last updated on 12/13/2007 1:43:32 PM
Contains 12 Photo(s)
Hiding and Sliding by Etty Dolin
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:42:13 PM
Contains 5 Photo(s)
Best of Show, Linda Ruggieri, Morning Dance
Last updated on 3/4/2014 12:37:15 PM
Contains 6 Photo(s)
Click Off Winner - energy_d_mccarthy _4843
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:41:00 PM
Contains 5 Photo(s)
Last updated on 11/25/2013 2:41:58 PM
Contains 15 Photo(s)
Page: 1 of 2 »